Wed. Nov 29th, 2023

The Committee of Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Federal Universities (CVCNU) has elected the Vice-Chancellor of University of Benin, Prof. Lilian Salami as its chairman.
This is contained in a statement signed by its Secretary General, Prof. Yakubu Ochefu, in Abuja on Thursday.
Ochefu said that the new chairman was unanimously elected at its virtual/physical meeting held at its secretariat in Abuja.
He said that the Vice-Chancellor of Bayero University, Kano, Prof. Sagir Abbas was also elected as the Alternate Chairman.
Ochefu said that the secretariat wishes the two members of the Executive Board of the Committee success as they take over the mantle of leadership.
Recall that until the election of Salami, she was the Alternate Chairman to Prof.
Sulyman Abdulkareem, who will be completing his tenure as the Vice-Chancellor, University of Ilorin on Oct. 15
With the election, she becomes the second female Vice-Chancellor to head the Committee of Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Federal Universities. (NAN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *